To 000webhost.com members..![]() Submitted by Nathan9222 on July 3, 2008 - 5:45am
Alright I am writing this as to warn those of you who are thinking of making a site with 000webhost.com, if you really want a good host use comphost.info, the reason why I say this is because my account was canceled by them, I did not post any illegal software or anything, I only had one site up and running which was a family website that I had spent a lot of time and effort into, and they canceled it. I already had a lot of family members who registered and posted on that site. I was looking at there Terms of Service and it really seems like your limited to what you can do, read it here.... http://www.000webhost.com/includes/tos.php, I know that I did not violate anything in their TOS, so if you are currently a user of 000webhost, I recommend you make a backup of your site and then move to another host, Im not sure if my account was canceled because I was using drupal or wat, but now Im mad, I would not be so mad if they would have sent a notice before they canceled my family site so I could have made a backup of it. ( categories: )
|


how did you get drupal
how did you get drupal working? i could never get mine going.
Australia's Great Dividing Range : Dividing From What?
Patrick Patience is a key virtue.
behold, return of taneth111! (insert darth vader music here)
its pretty easy, you just
its pretty easy, you just upload to host, make a database for it, open you site name url, put necessary info in the required fields, and thats really it. It just depends on if that host allows drupal or anything similar to be installed.
An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind.
Mahatma Gandhi,
Indian political and spiritual leader (1869 - 1948)
actually
000webhost has fantastico and this one automatically makes a database too
Somebody give me a portable video editor... Please!
If ya wanna see my email, go to digitxpsemail.tk (at least for now!)
My dad saved over $850 a month, by switching to Geico! :P
Uh...
You did put warez on your site... See?:
You forgot that Google Earth is proprietary. AND don't forget this part of the TOS:
You agree to not use the Service to: 6. upload, post, email, transmit or otherwise make available any Content that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other proprietary rights ("Rights") of any party;Google Earth patented it...
In the end, they have total and complete right to do anything they want to your site because it's their servers and the TOS reserved it.
Trust me, working hard on something doesn't mean it's indestructable. I ended up late for class when I had to finish those dumb citations...
Edit: Comphost's is a lot more leanient:
However, Google put a copyright on GEarth as well.
Somebody give me a portable video editor... Please!
If ya wanna see my email, go to digitxpsemail.tk (at least for now!)
My dad saved over $850 a month, by switching to Geico! :P
actually, no.... I only made
actually, no....
I only made one site with 000webhost and that was a Family site, there were no links to anything else, we were just talking in the forums, the one you are thinking about is my comphost.info site, so yeah, I know the administor approved my site a while back but then I tried going to it yesterday and it was being checked again, I got an email saying it was approved but when I go to the site it was no longer there,then I tried logging in and it said, this account has been canceled. so I would make a backup anything you have with them, I know I never violated any TOS. I never even had external links to anything, the whole site was just me and my family talking about things.
An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind.
Mahatma Gandhi,
Indian political and spiritual leader (1869 - 1948)
Well, either way...
It says it can delete your site for any reason or no reason at all...
Somebody give me a portable video editor... Please!
If ya wanna see my email, go to digitxpsemail.tk (at least for now!)
My dad saved over $850 a month, by switching to Geico! :P
I have no problems
I have no problems, I already received an e-mail from the moderator saying that my site was checked, and accepted. :D
As digitxp said, those softwares you made are against 000webhost terms of agreement.
(and with that I now know that I will post my software, that uses patents or not) on an external site, like google code :D )
Photoshop? No… I use GIMP. No, It's not pirate. No, I didn't pay for it. It is possible! Because it's free. Yes, free! Ok! Stay with your pirated Photoshop!!! Idiot…