You are here

Toucan 2.0.4 Pre-Release 3

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
Steve Lamerton
Steve Lamerton's picture
Offline
Last seen: 10 years 7 months ago
Developer
Joined: 2005-12-10 15:22
Toucan 2.0.4 Pre-Release 3

Application: Toucan
Category: Utilities
Description:Toucan is a custom built portable app for advanced users to synchronise, backup and encrypt their data, wherever they are.

Download Toucan 2.0.4 Pre-release 3 [2.3MB download / 3MB installed]
(MD5: 467404b3df15935c56bc84ee28dc4583)

Release Notes:
Pre-release 3 (2009-01-10):

  • Command line bug fix
  • Default variables hidden from variables tab

Pre-release 2 (2009-01-08):

  • Sync attributes bug fixed
  • @volume@ variable added
  • A couple more ui changes

Pre-release 1 (2009-01-07):

  • ~1000 lines of code removed in a giant re-factoring effort
  • Many bugs fixed
  • Some memory leaks fixed
  • UI updates
horusofoz
horusofoz's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 2008-04-03 22:45
Thanks Steve :-)

Thanks Steve Smile

EDIT: Ok installed over previous version and running without issue as far.

PortableApps.com Advocate

Steve Lamerton
Steve Lamerton's picture
Offline
Last seen: 10 years 7 months ago
Developer
Joined: 2005-12-10 15:22
Pre-Release 2

is now out. Also I fogot to mention that Toucan now includes Chinese and Italian translations for the first time, so thanks to the translators.

Steve Lamerton
Steve Lamerton's picture
Offline
Last seen: 10 years 7 months ago
Developer
Joined: 2005-12-10 15:22
Pre-Release 3

has now been uploaded.

NCL
Offline
Last seen: 7 years 3 months ago
Joined: 2008-08-14 12:41
Back-up Update problems - still

Hi Steve,

I have mentioned this before, but still is not resolved in V204PR3.

If you simply move or delete a file from a location defined in a job, it does not get removed from the updated backup file.

Example 1:
I moved a file from one folder to another, performed the update backup. Now the file is in both folders in the backup file.

Example 2:
If I simply delete a file from a folder it doesn't get removed from the backup file after a update backup.

Without this working right I can not use the Backup using the update function and I would really like too. But I can't trust that my backup file is an exact copy as the original at this point. I hope you can find a solution. Thanks Steve.

Log in or register to post comments