I'm quite new to TB Portable core features, though I've been using it happily for months, launching it from a USB external hard disk.
Today I quitted TB Portable and immediately after I disconnected the USB cable.
Few minutes ago I reconnected the USB external hard disk and started TBP again.
The sad surprise was that TBP asked me to create new accounts (with the new account set up windows) as it forgot everything of the past usage and data.
I checked the data and the rest (in ...\TBP\App, ...\TBP\Data, ...\TBP\Other), and it seems to me everything is still there, just the ThunderbirdPortableSettings.ini has been reset.
What can I do to reverse back to the previous configuration?
Thanks for any kind advise,