You are here

Create New Job Popup

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
epr
Offline
Last seen: 9 years 5 months ago
Joined: 2010-06-25 08:31
Create New Job Popup

When I create a new job I have been using the popup window. This window works great as long as I choose SAVE JOB. The problem comes when I choose DELETE JOB. When there are entries in both directories those entries show up in the previous saved job.

The SAVE icon seems to make no difference to the outcome.

I have had this issue with previous versions also.

Ed

Steve Lamerton
Steve Lamerton's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 years 1 week ago
Developer
Joined: 2005-12-10 15:22
Hi,

firstly sorry for taking so long to reply. Could you set out step by step exactly what is happening here? I am not even sure what tab you are using, Sync, Backup or Secure?

epr
Offline
Last seen: 9 years 5 months ago
Joined: 2010-06-25 08:31
Greetings,

I use SYNC.

I use the PLUS button to create a job name, select the source directory and create the destination directory on a USB device.

Do this procedure for several jobs.

Then I decide a job doesn't have the particular directory I want or I want to change the job name. I select the job then select the MINUS button. Then select the PLUS button.

A SAVE JOB popup comes up. This popup is confusing as I already selected the MINUS button. So I select NO. The job may or maynot disappear from the list. This was the beginning of my problems with building Jobs.

Version 3.03 seems to be working better on the excercise I was trying to create to document the exact procedures I use to create several jobs. I feel foolish.

The SAVE JOB popup needs to be looked at as it comes up when I select the PLUS button regardless whether I select the SAVE button or the MINUS button.

The SAVE JOB button is reading the data in the JOB NAME, source file and destination file.

Ed

Log in or register to post comments