Have just downloaded and installed 3.1.0 and am running it on a Windows 7 64-bit installation.
When I create and run a full or differential backup job, I get a screen showing "wxWidgets Debug Alert. Unfortunately I can't copy and paste the text from the box but I have a screenshot that I can email or upload.
If I click on "No", the box appears periodically. If I click on "Cancel" it goes away as you'd expect. The backup does complete OK.
During backup the scrolling of the progress window freezes every so often and only continues when the mouse is moved.
When carrying out a differential backup, the temporary file is created in the parent directory of the directory you have told Toucan to backup to. On completion this is deleted and the actual file created in the correct directory.