You are here

True bi-directional sync in Equalise, deleting files that were deleted after last sync

1 post / 0 new
M4v3r1ck
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 months ago
Joined: 2019-01-29 13:11
True bi-directional sync in Equalise, deleting files that were deleted after last sync

I've dug around in the forums, and this has been a "planned change", as far back as V2.1 beta, but apparently it still hasn't been implemented. It's the only issue I have with using it as "sync" software. Using the Equalize option, if I have folders S and D, with files A and B (in any combination) and then sync, both S and D will have both A and B. Great. HOWEVER, if I delete A from either S or D, then sync again, A is put back in the folder from which it was deleted. How can I make that NOT happen? I want to retain all other behavior of the "Equalise" function.