I ran Toucan for the first time today (Win 10 x64). It was just updated to version 3.1.8. When looking at the documentation, it says that in Sync and Copy mode that it deletes nothing. When I started running it, the first few messages that came up were "Remove directory...". That does not sound like it is deleting nothing! Any thoughts on what I might be doing wrong?
Sync, as the name suggests, synchronizes: it will copy updated files, create new files/folders, and delete files/folders that have been removed.