You are here

My OBS settings profile keeps getting removed when I close out of OBS.

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Avalanche369
Offline
Last seen: 8 months 1 week ago
Joined: 2020-03-16 13:15
My OBS settings profile keeps getting removed when I close out of OBS.

Each time I open up OBS portable, my setting profiles are gone and I have to import in my backups. Has anyone else had this problem?

gkanks
Offline
Last seen: 10 months 31 min ago
Joined: 2008-08-17 12:17
Having the same issue

Has anyone found a solution to this. The as copy of the config path gets copied to the PortableApps\OBSPortable\Data\ structure and then the PortableApps\OBSPortable\App\obs-studio\config path is removed upon closing the app. I'm not sure if that is normal operations but if it is the config path is not getting copied back from the Data path to the App\obs-studio path upon opening the app so when you close it the Data\config path is overwritten again with the default data. If you copy in the config path (from a backup) to PortableApps\OBSPortable\App\obs-studio before opening the app it is okay again, until you close the app and then we start the whole process over.

Gord Caswell
Gord Caswell's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 hours 6 min ago
DeveloperModerator
Joined: 2008-07-24 18:46
Copy to Data\config

if you're copying settings in before launching, copy them to the Data\config folder, this gets moved to App\obs--studio\config at runtime.

Log in or register to post comments