I guess this is more of a feature request.
Currently when you uninstall an app via the platform, the contents of symbolic links to sub folders are also removed in stead of just the link.
In my case, for some apps (like visual studio code) I have a symbolic link to the data folder. Installing a new version of Visual studio code takes 2 steps:
- delete the old visual studio code folder via windows explorer (this only removes the link, not the contents)
- create a now symbolic link to the data folder
The other day, I accidentally uninstalled Visual Studio Code via the platform and to my surprise I lost the contents of the data folder as well. Luckily I had a backup. It would be great if the uninstall would just remove the symbolic links and not the contents. Or maybe give users a choice via a configuration setting.