Autoupdated and all data gone!
BigFNDeal - June 15, 2007 - 9:33pm
My copy of Thunderbird autoupdated to 220.127.116.11 and I chose to install the update after starting the next time. Well when I opened Thunderbird again, it installed the update and all data appears to be gone. Now I have a backup at home, but I am at work now. I downloaded a new copy and put it on a new thumbdrive and attempted to copy over my data file, which looks to still have all my info in it, but I get an error message that prefs.js is corrupted and connot be copied, which ends the process altogether. Is it possible to recover my seemingly lost data? Also my theme no longer works either. I use the littlebird theme for both firefox and thunderbird.
TIA for any help!